SFJAZZ Collective

Green Music Center 

July 1, 2016

7:30 pm

1801 E. Cotati Ave., Rohnert Park, CA, 94928

SFJAZZ Collective: The Music of Michael Jackson & Original Compositions
SFJAZZ’s resident all-star ensemble comprises eight of the finest performer/composers at work in jazz today. For this performance, the group presents new compositions and fresh arrangements of the music of Michael Jackson including classics like "Thriller", "Smooth Criminal", "Human Nature" and more, bringing incisive lyricism, harmonic insight and rhythmic energy to well-crafted pop tunes reinterpreted for jazz settings.


  • Arts & Entertainment
  • Music